Easy Salisbury Steak

I remember as a kid getting those Salisbury Steak freezer meals and thinking they were oh so tasty. Now as an adult I’ve tried them and although they are edible I just cant see myself wasting the calories on them. I practice portion control and everything, but life is too short to avoid eating the food that I love and I’m a meat and potatoes type of girl. This recipe is super easy and what makes it even better is homemade gravy; you can use the pre-made stuff but it just doesn’t give the same flavor.

Easy Salisbury Steak

Ingredients:

1 lb burger

1 beaten egg

1/4 tsp pepper

1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce

1 Tbs water

1 small onion diced

1/3 cup dried bread crumbs

2 Tbs olive oil

Bouillon Gravy

Directions:

  1. Make sure all your ingredients are ready to go and then heat the oil in a skillet over medium-high heat. In a medium bowl thoroughly mix together the rest of the ingredients except the gravy. I play with it a little bit so I know it will stick together really well, because the last thing you need is for them to fall apart when your flipping them. Form the mixture into 4 patties and carefully place in your pre-heated skillet.Easy Salisbury Steak
  2. This is when I usually start making the gravy since that doesn’t take very long. Cook the patties for 5 minutes on each side and then add the gravy. If your using pre-made gravy you want to let it come to a light boil. Cover and turn the heat down to low and let simmer for about 10 minutes or until the steaks are done.Easy Salisbury Steak

Serve with your favorite side; I of course use potatoes covered in this delicious gravy. See how fast and easy that was? Dig in and enjoy ­čÖé So much better than that frozen crud!!!

Leave a Reply

